On Sunday, November 2, our church elected seven new deacons to serve for three-year terms, beginning in January. The following church members were elected:

Emily Brumley
Jim Bruner
Blair Cleveland
Jean Keene
Skeet McCurdy
Wimberley Rader
Bobby Wells

Sunday, November 16

A service of ordination will be held on Sunday, November 16, during the morning worship service to set aside for service two of our newly-elected deacons.

Jim Bruner and Wimberley Rader will be ordained during this special service of prayer and blessing.