Viewing entries in
Adults

Opportunities for the Week — July 22-29, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 22-29, 2018

Sunday, July 22
The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Wednesday, July 25
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, July 29
The Tenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — July 15-22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 15-22, 2018

Sunday, July 15
The Eighth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, July 18
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, July 22
The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Opportunities for the Week — July 8-15, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 8-15, 2018

Sunday, July 8
The Seventh Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
Lord's Supper
2:00pm
VBS Setup

Monday-Friday, July 9-13
9:00am
VBS - Rolling River
Rampage

Friday, July 13
12:15pm
VBS Closing Celebration
7:00pm
Macon Bacon Baseball
Game

Sunday, July 15
The Eighth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Family Fun Nights

Family Fun Nights

Wednesday Nights in June

Wednesday, June 27: Enjoy dinner with your family or join with other families and friends for a Selfie Supper! Snap a photo or two of your fun evening and post them to social media with the hashtag, #HHBCSelfieSupper. Or you can send your photos to churchoffice@highlandhillsbaptist.org and we'll post them for you. A family conversation guide will be provided to help you get the most out of your evening.

Opportunities for the Week — June 17-24, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — June 17-24, 2018

Sunday, June 17
The Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong at the Rookery

Tuesday, June 19
10:00am
Terrific Tuesdays at Kings Park

Wednesday, June 20
6:00pm
Bowling Fun at Pin Strikes

Sunday, June 24
The Fifth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — June 10-17, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — June 10-17, 2018

Sunday, June 10
The Third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's
Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Monday-Thursday, June 11-14
Children's Ministry Trip to Sea World

Monday-Friday, June 11-15
CBF General Assembly

Tuesday, June 12
10:00am
Terrific Tuesdays at Kings Park

Wednesday, June 13
6:30pm
Jubilate Concert at First Baptist Church of Christ
Friday, June 15
11:30am
Preschool Fun Day: Sportz Quest

Sunday, June 17
The Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

Father's Day
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship 

Volunteers Needed!

Volunteers Needed!

Terrific Tuesdays at Kings ParK need your help! Youth and adults may volunteer. Children of volunteers who are age four and older may attend this event as participants. We especially need youth who can play with the children at recreation and get messy at the art station! Terrific Tuesdays will take place on June 5, 12, 19, and 26, from 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. Sign up below or find a sign up sheet in the church office. For more information see Erin Hall or Emily Brumley.

 Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, May 23
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 27
Trinity Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, May 28
Office Closed / Memorial Day

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Sunday, May 13
Mother's Day/Ascension

Sunday
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Amphitheater

Wednesday, May 16
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service