Viewing entries in
Preschool

HHBC Family Pool Party & Cookout

HHBC Family Pool Party & Cookout

Friday, August 24, 2018

poolparty.jpg

Art in the Park!

Art in the Park!

artinthepark.png

Thursday, June 28, 10am-Noon

Join your friends for messy, creative art projects and playground fun!

Sign up here or call the church office to reserve your spot!

 HHBC Preschool Fun Day

HHBC Preschool Fun Day

hhbcpreschool.jpg

Opportunities for the Week — April 14 - 22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 14 - 22, 2018

Saturday, April 14
10:00am - 5:00pm
Magnolia Soap Box Derby

Sunday, April 15
Third Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Tuesday, April 17
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, April 18
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Saturday, April 21
8:30am
Neighborhood Clean-up Day

Sunday, April 22
65th Anniversary Celebration

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Celebration Luncheon

Elf Workshop

Elf Workshop

This event is full and registration is closed.

Saturday, December 2

elf.jpg

Register here

Opportunities for the Week — September 10 - 17, 2017

Opportunities for the Week — September 10 - 17, 2017

Sunday, September 10
The Fourteenth Sunday After Pentecost
9:45am
Sunday School
This Old House: Why Church? in the Chapel
Session 3, Flip or Flop
11:00am
Morning Worship / Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Vision 20/20 Lunch and Ministries Fair

Tuesday, September 12
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, September 13
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choirs
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on Mainstreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 17
The Fifteenth Sunday After Pentecost
9:45am
Sunday School
Hard Road to Higher Ground
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Promotion Sunday and Blessing of Students

Promotion Sunday and Blessing of Students

Sunday, August 20

Sunday, August 20, is Promotion Sunday for our preschoolers, children, and youth. On this day, our children will begin the morning in their current classrooms, and then at 10:30 a.m., we will promote those who are going into new classes and departments.

A highlight of this day will take place in worship when we present our first graders with a new Bible. This gift from our church to these children is a symbol of our desire to place God’s Word in their hands and upon their hearts.

Also during worship, we will have a Blessing of Students. Preschoolers, children, and youth are encouraged to bring their backpacks to worship for a time of individual blessing and to receive a gift to carry with them throughout the school year.

Following worship there will be a picnic and celebration for families of preschoolers and children. Families are encouraged to bring a picnic for their family, and a bathing suit for their children. We will picnic together, and let the children have some wet fun with the waterslide and other water toys. It will be a great way to celebrate the beginning of a new season of Sunday School.

Preschool Fun

Preschool Fun

Opportunities for the Week — June 18 - 25, 2017

Opportunities for the Week — June 18 - 25, 2017

Sunday, June 18
Father's Day
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, June 20
10:00am
Preschool Summer Day Fun
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, June 21
8:00am
Men’s Prayer Breakfast
5:30pm
Picnic at Amerson Park

Thursday, June 22
9:00am-2:00pm
Camp for a Day

Sunday, June 25
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Monday-Friday, June 26-30
CBF General Assembly in Atlanta

Preschool Summer Fun Day

Preschool Summer Fun Day