Viewing entries in
Wednesday Activity

Opportunities for the Week — September 30 - October 7, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 30 - October 7, 2018

Sunday, September 30
The Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, October 1
7:00pm
Handbells

Tuesday, October 2
10:00am
WOM
6:30pm
Global Women

Wednesday, October 3
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, October 7
The Twentieth Sunday after Pentecost
World Communion Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Reception for Carol Brown

Opportunities for the Week — September 23 - 30, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 23 - 30, 2018

Sunday, September 23
The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, September 26
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 30
The Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — September 16 - 23, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 16 - 23, 2018

Sunday, September 16
The Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Tuesday, September 18
7:00am
Taize Service

Wednesday, September 19
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 23
The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — August 26 - September 3, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 26 - September 3, 2018

Sunday, August 26
The Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, August 29
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Porch Party to Kickoff Music & Missions
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 2
The Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, September 3
Labor Day
Church Office Closed

The Bible Tells Me So: An Intergenerational Bible Trivia Quiz

The Bible Tells Me So: An Intergenerational Bible Trivia Quiz

Wednesday Nights in May 

During the month of May, we will be remembering our call to be lifelong learners as a community. Do you remember Bible drills? Did you ever play Bible Trivia? Our Wednesday night time together will be marked by a renewed conversation and a bit of competition to learn about our primal source of inspiration, the Bible. This intergenerational series will provide both instruction and competition. Join us on Wednesdays, May 9, 16, and 23 for this playful and educational series.

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Sunday, May 6
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Youth Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacon's Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the Clevelands'

Monday, May 7
12:00pm
Women's Interfaith Alliance Group

Tuesday, May 8
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, May 9
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, May 10
6:30pm Hannah Service

Sunday, May 13
Ascension Sunday
Mother's Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Ampitheater

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Sunday, April 29
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Baptism Service
Lord's Supper

Sunday-Tuesday, April 29- May 1
Senior Adult Retreat at St. Simons

Tuesday, May 1
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
10:00am
WOM
7:00pm
Global Women Study

Wednesday, May 2
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Missions
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Children's Mission
Recognition Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 6
Youth Sunday
Sixth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the
Clevelands

Opportunities for the Week — April 22 - May 1, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 22 - May 1, 2018

Sunday, April 22
65th Anniversary Celebration
Fourth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Celebration Luncheon

Tuesday, April 24
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study

Wednesday, April 25
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:00pm
Children's Choir Dinner
Theater
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, April 29
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Sunday-Tuesday, April 29- May 1
Senior Adult Retreat at St. Simons

Opportunities for the Week — April 14 - 22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 14 - 22, 2018

Saturday, April 14
10:00am - 5:00pm
Magnolia Soap Box Derby

Sunday, April 15
Third Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Tuesday, April 17
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, April 18
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Saturday, April 21
8:30am
Neighborhood Clean-up Day

Sunday, April 22
65th Anniversary Celebration

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Celebration Luncheon

Opportunities for the Week — April 8 - 15, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 8 - 15, 2018

Sunday, April 8
Second Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Tuesday, April 10
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
11:00am
Jim Dandies Luncheon

Wednesday, April 11
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir
Saturday, April 14
Soap Box Derby

Sunday, April 15
Third Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

 Opportunities for the Week - March 18 - 25, 2018

Opportunities for the Week - March 18 - 25, 2018

Sunday, March 18
Fifth Sunday in Lent

9:45am
   Sunday School
 11:00am
   Morning Worship
6:00pm
   Tavernsong

Tuesday, March 20
First Day of Spring

7:00am
   Taize Service

Wednesday, March 21
8:00am
   Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
   Children's Choir
   Youth Choir
   Happy Hour
   Stitches
   Sermon Dialogue Forum
   A Service of REST
   Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
   Family Night Supper
6:30pm
   Prayer Service
   LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
   Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, March 25
Palm Sunday

9:45am
   Sunday School
11:00am
   Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — March 11 - 18, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — March 11 - 18, 2018

Daylight Savings Begins
Sunday, March 11

Fourth Sunday in Lent
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, March 12
7:00pm
Handbells

Tuesday, March 13
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, March 14
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, March 18
Fifth Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong at The Rookery