Viewing entries in
Worship

Opportunities for the Week — December 16 - 23, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — December 16 - 23, 2018

Sunday, December 16
The Third Sunday of Advent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Special Music by the Sanctuary Choir
5:00pm
Youth Christmas Party at the Bowden's

Tuesday, December 18
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, December 19
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
No Wednesday Evening Activities

Thursday, December 20
6:00pm
Sanctuary Choir Christmas
Party at the Spivey's

Sunday, December 23
The Fourth Sunday of Advent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Sympathy

Opportunities for the Week — December 9 - 16, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — December 9 - 16, 2018

Sunday, December 9
The Second Sunday of Advent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
5:00pm
Christmas Concert in the
Great Room

Tuesday, December 11
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, December 12
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Family Night Christmas Party
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Saturday, December 15
10:00am
Christmas in the Park

Sunday, December 16
The Third Sunday of Advent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Special Music by Sanctuary Choir
5:00pm
Youth Christmas Party at the Bowden's

Opportunities for the Week — December 1 - 9, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — December 1 - 9, 2018

Saturday, December 1
9:30am
Elf Workshop

Sunday, December 2
The First Sunday of Advent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Hanging of the Green
6:00pm
Deacons' Christmas Dinner

Monday, December 3
7:00pm
Honor Choir

Tuesday, December 4
10:00am
WOM
7:00pm
Global Women

Wednesday, December 5
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:45pm
Children and Youth
Christmas Music
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, December 9
The Second Sunday of Advent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
5:00pm
Christmas Concert in the Amphitheater

Opportunities for the Week — November 22 - December 2, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — November 22 - December 2, 2018

Thursday-Friday, November 22-23
Church Office Closed

Sunday, November 25
Christ the King

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, November 26
7:00pm
Handbells

Wednesday, November 28
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
Life on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, December 2
First Sunday of Advent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Hanging of the Green
6:00pm
Deacons' Christmas Dinner

Opportunities for the Week — November 18 - 25, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — November 18 - 25, 2018

Sunday, November 18
Thanksgiving Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong
7:00pm
Handbells

Tuesday, November 20
6:00pm
Thanksgiving Dinner and
Communion Service

Wednesday, November 21
12:00pm
Church Office Closed
No Evening Activities

Thursday-Friday, November 22-23
Church Office Closed

Sunday, November 25
Christ the King

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — November 11 - 18, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — November 11 - 18, 2018

Sunday, November 11
Children's Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Lord's Supper
Church Conference

Monday, November 12
7:00pm
Handbells

Tuesday, November 13
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, November 14
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, November 15
6:00pm
Moxie Moms

Sunday, November 18
Thanksgiving Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Opportunities for the Week — November 4 - 11, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — November 4 - 11, 2018

Sunday, November 4
All Saints' Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
6:00pm
Youth Bonfire Fellowship at the Rader's

Tuesday, November 6
10:00am
WOM
7:00pm
Global Women

Wednesday, November 7
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Town Hall Meeting
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, November 11
Children's Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
Church Conference

Opportunities for the Week — October 28 - November 4, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — October 28 - November 4, 2018

Sunday, October 28
The Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
4:00pm
Fall FamilyFest

Wednesday, October 31
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
12:00pm
Mid-Week Lunch & Prayer Service
No evening activities

Sunday, November 4
All Saints Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
6:00pm
Youth Bonfire Fellowship at the Raders

Opportunities for the Week — October 21 - 28, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — October 21 - 28, 2018

Sunday, October 21
The Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Wednesday, October 24
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, October 28
The Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
4:00pm
Fall FamilyFest

Opportunities for the Week — October 14 - 21, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — October 14 - 21, 2018

Sunday, October 14
The Twenty-first Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, October 15
7:00pm
Handbells

Tuesday, October 16
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, October 17
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
5:45pm
On the Table Conversation
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Friday, October 19
11:00am
Moxie Moms

Sunday, October 21
The Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong