Viewing entries in
Worship

Opportunities for the Week — August 12 - 19, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 12 - 19, 2018

Sunday, August 12
The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Wednesday, August 15
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, August 19
The Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School/Promotion Sunday
11:00am
Morning Worship
First Grade and Seventh Grade Bible Presentation
Blessing of the Students
12:00pm
Missions Committee Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — August 5 - 12, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 5 - 12, 2018

Sunday, August 5
The Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, August 8
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, August 12
The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — July 29-August 5, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 29-August 5, 2018

Sunday, July 29
The Tenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, August 1
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, August 5
The Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
 

Opportunities for the Week — July 22-29, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 22-29, 2018

Sunday, July 22
The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Wednesday, July 25
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, July 29
The Tenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — July 15-22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 15-22, 2018

Sunday, July 15
The Eighth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, July 18
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, July 22
The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Opportunities for the Week — July 8-15, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 8-15, 2018

Sunday, July 8
The Seventh Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
Lord's Supper
2:00pm
VBS Setup

Monday-Friday, July 9-13
9:00am
VBS - Rolling River
Rampage

Friday, July 13
12:15pm
VBS Closing Celebration
7:00pm
Macon Bacon Baseball
Game

Sunday, July 15
The Eighth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult
Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — July 1 - 8, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — July 1 - 8, 2018

Sunday, July 1
The Sixth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am

Monday, July 2
Youth Leave for Passport

Wednesday, July 4
Church Office Closed

Saturday, July 7
Youth Return from Passport

Sunday, July 8
The Seventh Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship
Lord's Supper
2:00pm
VBS Setup
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — June 17-24, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — June 17-24, 2018

Sunday, June 17
The Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong at the Rookery

Tuesday, June 19
10:00am
Terrific Tuesdays at Kings Park

Wednesday, June 20
6:00pm
Bowling Fun at Pin Strikes

Sunday, June 24
The Fifth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — June 10-17, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — June 10-17, 2018

Sunday, June 10
The Third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's
Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Monday-Thursday, June 11-14
Children's Ministry Trip to Sea World

Monday-Friday, June 11-15
CBF General Assembly

Tuesday, June 12
10:00am
Terrific Tuesdays at Kings Park

Wednesday, June 13
6:30pm
Jubilate Concert at First Baptist Church of Christ
Friday, June 15
11:30am
Preschool Fun Day: Sportz Quest

Sunday, June 17
The Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

Father's Day
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship 

Opportunities for the Week - June 3-10, 2018

Opportunities for the Week - June 3-10, 2018

Sunday, June 3
The Second Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, June 5
10:00am
Terrific Tuesdays at Kings Park

Wednesday June 6
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
9:30am
Children's Ministry Hand Lettering Class
3:00pm
Tubing at Amerson Park
5:30pm
Picnic at Amerson Park

Saturday-Wednesday, June 9-13
Youth Leave for Jubilate Summer Tour

Sunday, June 10
The Third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's
Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — May 27 - June 3, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 27 - June 3, 2018

Sunday, May 27
Trinity Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, May 28
Office Closed/Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 30
No Wednesday Activities
No Family Night Supper

Sunday, June 3
The Second Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

 Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, May 23
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 27
Trinity Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, May 28
Office Closed / Memorial Day

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Sunday, May 13
Mother's Day/Ascension

Sunday
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Amphitheater

Wednesday, May 16
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Sunday, May 6
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Youth Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacon's Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the Clevelands'

Monday, May 7
12:00pm
Women's Interfaith Alliance Group

Tuesday, May 8
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, May 9
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, May 10
6:30pm Hannah Service

Sunday, May 13
Ascension Sunday
Mother's Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Ampitheater

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Sunday, April 29
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Baptism Service
Lord's Supper

Sunday-Tuesday, April 29- May 1
Senior Adult Retreat at St. Simons

Tuesday, May 1
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
10:00am
WOM
7:00pm
Global Women Study

Wednesday, May 2
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Missions
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Children's Mission
Recognition Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 6
Youth Sunday
Sixth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the
Clevelands