Viewing entries in
Deacons Meeting

Schedule Change

Schedule Change

The Deacons' meeting scheduled for this coming Sunday, October 21 has been rescheduled for Sunday, October 28 immediately following worship.

The Town Hall meeting scheduled for Wednesday, October 24 following Family Night Supper has been rescheduled for Wednesday, November 7.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Opportunities for the Week — October 21 - 28, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — October 21 - 28, 2018

Sunday, October 21
The Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Wednesday, October 24
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, October 28
The Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
4:00pm
Fall FamilyFest

Opportunities for the Week — September 9 - 16, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 9 - 16, 2018

Sunday, September 9
The Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Tuesday, September 11
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, September 12
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 16
The Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Opportunities for the Week — August 12 - 19, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 12 - 19, 2018

Sunday, August 12
The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Wednesday, August 15
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, August 19
The Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School/Promotion Sunday
11:00am
Morning Worship
First Grade and Seventh Grade Bible Presentation
Blessing of the Students
12:00pm
Missions Committee Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — August 5 - 12, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 5 - 12, 2018

Sunday, August 5
The Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, August 8
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast

Sunday, August 12
The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — June 10-17, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — June 10-17, 2018

Sunday, June 10
The Third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's
Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Monday-Thursday, June 11-14
Children's Ministry Trip to Sea World

Monday-Friday, June 11-15
CBF General Assembly

Tuesday, June 12
10:00am
Terrific Tuesdays at Kings Park

Wednesday, June 13
6:30pm
Jubilate Concert at First Baptist Church of Christ
Friday, June 15
11:30am
Preschool Fun Day: Sportz Quest

Sunday, June 17
The Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

Father's Day
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship 

Opportunities for the Week - June 3-10, 2018

Opportunities for the Week - June 3-10, 2018

Sunday, June 3
The Second Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, June 5
10:00am
Terrific Tuesdays at Kings Park

Wednesday June 6
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
9:30am
Children's Ministry Hand Lettering Class
3:00pm
Tubing at Amerson Park
5:30pm
Picnic at Amerson Park

Saturday-Wednesday, June 9-13
Youth Leave for Jubilate Summer Tour

Sunday, June 10
The Third Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's
Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — March 30 - April 8, 2017

Opportunities for the Week — March 30 - April 8, 2017

Friday, March 30
Good Friday

7:00pm
Tenebrae Service and Communion
Songs of the Shadows

Saturday, March 31
11:00am
Easter Egg Hunt

Sunday, April 1
Easter Sunday

7:00am
Sunrise Service/Breakfast following
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, April 2
Church Office Closed

Tuesday, April 3
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
10:00am
WOM at Pruitt Health Care
7:00pm
Global Women

Wednesday, April 4
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, April 8
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — March 4 - 11, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — March 4 - 11, 2018

Sunday, March 4
Third Sunday in Lent

9:45am
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship

Monday, March 5
7:00pm
Bible/Book Study for Women
7:00pm
Handbells

Tuesday, March 6
10:00am
WOM

Wednesday, March 7
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, March 8
6:00-8:30pm
International Women's Day at First Baptist Church of Christ

Friday-Sunday, March 9-11
4:00pm
March Mission Madness Rome

Sunday, March 11
Fourth Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
Sunday School