Viewing entries in
Wednesday Night Supper

Opportunities for the Week — September 30 - October 7, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 30 - October 7, 2018

Sunday, September 30
The Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, October 1
7:00pm
Handbells

Tuesday, October 2
10:00am
WOM
6:30pm
Global Women

Wednesday, October 3
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, October 7
The Twentieth Sunday after Pentecost
World Communion Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Reception for Carol Brown

Opportunities for the Week — September 23 - 30, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 23 - 30, 2018

Sunday, September 23
The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, September 26
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 30
The Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — September 16 - 23, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 16 - 23, 2018

Sunday, September 16
The Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Tuesday, September 18
7:00am
Taize Service

Wednesday, September 19
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 23
The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — September 2 - 9, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — September 2 - 9, 2018

Sunday, September 2
The Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, September 3
Labor Day
*Church Office Closed*

Tuesday, September 4
10:00am
WOM
6:30pm
Global Women Dinner

Wednesday, September 5
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 9
The Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — August 26 - September 3, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 26 - September 3, 2018

Sunday, August 26
The Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, August 29
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Porch Party to Kickoff Music & Missions
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, September 2
The Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, September 3
Labor Day
Church Office Closed

 Family Night Supper Is Back!

Family Night Supper Is Back!

supper.jpg

After a summer break, Family Night Supper returned on Wednesday, August 15. Our church family is gathering again in the Great Room for a time of food and fellowship at 6:00 p.m., followed by Prayer Service at 6:30 p.m. This time of shared community around the tables is a weekly highlight for many of our families.

On Wednesday, August 22, our youth will lead us during Prayer Service in a Passport Reflection Service. Let’s support our youth as they share with us their experiences of fun, service, and faith from Passport Mission Camp 2018.

A special Wednesday meal and event will take place on August 29. Make a churn of your favorite homemade ice cream and gather for an old-fashioned porch party. As we share dinner and games together, we’ll celebrate the new year in choirs and mission organizations for our children and youth.

Opportunities for the Week — August 19 - 26, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 19 - 26, 2018

Sunday, August 19
The Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School/Promotion Sunday
11:00am
Morning Worship
First Grade and Seventh
Grade Bible Presentation
Blessing of the Students
12:00pm
Missions Committee Meeting

Tuesday, August 21
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, August 22
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Passport Reflections Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, August 26
The Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — August 12 - 19, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — August 12 - 19, 2018

Sunday, August 12
The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
Summer Psalms - An Adult Bible Study in the Great Room
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Wednesday, August 15
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, August 19
The Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School/Promotion Sunday
11:00am
Morning Worship
First Grade and Seventh Grade Bible Presentation
Blessing of the Students
12:00pm
Missions Committee Meeting

 Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, May 23
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 27
Trinity Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, May 28
Office Closed / Memorial Day

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Sunday, May 13
Mother's Day/Ascension

Sunday
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Amphitheater

Wednesday, May 16
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Sunday, May 6
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Youth Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacon's Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the Clevelands'

Monday, May 7
12:00pm
Women's Interfaith Alliance Group

Tuesday, May 8
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, May 9
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, May 10
6:30pm Hannah Service

Sunday, May 13
Ascension Sunday
Mother's Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Ampitheater

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Sunday, April 29
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Baptism Service
Lord's Supper

Sunday-Tuesday, April 29- May 1
Senior Adult Retreat at St. Simons

Tuesday, May 1
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
10:00am
WOM
7:00pm
Global Women Study

Wednesday, May 2
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Missions
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Children's Mission
Recognition Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 6
Youth Sunday
Sixth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the
Clevelands