Viewing entries in
Worship

Opportunities for the Week — May 19 - 26, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — May 19 - 26, 2019

Sunday, May 19
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong: Beer & Hymns

Tuesday, May 21
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, May 22
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
Life on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 26
Sixth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship

Opportunities for the Week — Sunday, May 12 - 19, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — Sunday, May 12 - 19, 2019

Sunday, May 12
Fourth Sunday of Easter
Mother's Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
Lord's Supper

Tuesday, May 14
11:00am
Jim Dandies and CBF Luncheon

Wednesday, May 15
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Camp Create Volunteer Meeting (Parlor)
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
Life on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 19
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong: Beer & Hymns

Opportunities for the Week - May 5 - 12, 2019

Opportunities for the Week - May 5 - 12, 2019

Sunday, May 5
Youth Sunday

9:45am

Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Youth Luncheon

Monday, May 6
6:00pm
Honor Choir

Tuesday, May 7
10:00am
WOM
7:00pm
Global Women

Wednesday, May 8
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:45pm
Children on Mission Musical
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, May 9
6:00pm
Hannah Service

Saturday, May 11
8:30am
Church Work Day
1:00pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Sunday, May 12
Fourth Sunday of Easter
Mother's Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
Lord's Supper

Opportunities for the Week — April 28 - May 5, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — April 28 - May 5, 2019

Sunday, April 28
Second Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
12:00pm
Children's Choir Bonus Rehearsal
6:00pm
Tavernsong: Beer & Hymns

Sunday, April 28 - Tuesday, April 30
GA/CBF Senior Retreat FBC St. Simons

Wednesday, May 1
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Children on Mission Presentation
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, May 2
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
Hay House Spring Stroll

Sunday, May 5
Third Sunday of Easter
Youth Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Youth Luncheon

Opportunities for the Week — April 21 - 28, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — April 21 - 28, 2019

Sunday, April 21
Easter Sunday

7:00am
Sunrise Service
7:30am
Breakfast
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Easter Service

Monday, April 22
Church Office Closed

Wednesday, April 24
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Evensong Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, April 25
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Friday, April 26
10:00am
Moxie Moms

Sunday, April 28
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Worship
12:00pm
Children's Choir Bonus
Rehearsal
6:00pm
Tavernsong: Beer & Hymns

Opportunities for the Week — April 14 - 21, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — April 14 - 21, 2019

Sunday, April 14
Palm Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Wednesday, April 17
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Evensong Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, April 18
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Friday, April 19
Good Friday

7:00pm
Tenebrae Service

Saturday, April 20
11:00am
Easter Egg Hunt

Sunday, April 21
Easter Sunday

7:00am
Sunrise Service
7:30am
Breakfast
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Easter Service

Opportunities for the Week — April 7 - 14, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — April 7 - 14, 2019

Sunday, April 7
Fifth Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship

Tuesday, April 9
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, April 10
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on Mainstreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, April 11
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Saturday, April 13
10:00am
Magnolia Soapbox Derby

Sunday, April 14
Palm Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Opportunities for the Week - March 31 - April 7, 2019

Opportunities for the Week - March 31 - April 7, 2019

Sunday, March 31
Fourth Sunday in Lent
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, April 2
10:00am
WOM
6:30pm
Global Women

Wednesday, April 3
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on Mainstreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Friday, April 5
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Saturday, April 6
9:00am
Stephen Ministry Training

Sunday, April 7
Fifth Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship

Opportunities for the Week — March 24 - 31, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — March 24 - 31, 2019

Sunday, March 24
Third Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong: Beer & Hymns

Wednesday, March 27
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Life on MainStreet
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, March 28
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Friday, March 29-Sunday, March 31
March Mission Madness

Sunday, March 31
Fourth Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Opportunities for the Week — March 17-24, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — March 17-24, 2019

Sunday, March 17
Second Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
4:00pm
Moxie Moms

Tuesday, March 19
7:00pm
Taize

Wednesday, March 20
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Life on MainStreet
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, March 21
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Sunday, March 24
Third Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong: Beer & Hymns

Opportunities for the Week — March 10 - 17, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — March 10 - 17, 2019

Sunday, March 10
First Sunday in Lent

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's
Supper
12:00pm
Deacons Meeting

Tuesday, March 12
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, March 13
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Life on MainStreet
Prayer Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, March 14
8:30am
LGPE Choral
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Friday, March 15
8:30am
LGPE Choral

Sunday, March 17
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
4:00pm
Moxie Moms

Opportunities for the Week — March 3 - 10, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — March 3 - 10, 2019

Sunday, March 3
Transfiguration Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Children's
Worship

Tuesday, March 5
10:00am
WOM
5:30pm
Pancakes with the Pastors at the DuCharme's

Wednesday, March 6
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Ash Wednesday Service
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, March 7
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Sunday, March 10
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's
Supper
12:00pm
Deacon's Meeting

Opportunities for the Week — February 24 - March 3, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — February 24 - March 3, 2019

Sunday, February 24
The Seventh Sunday After Epiphany

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Wednesday, February 27
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Burning of the Palms
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, February 28
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training
7:00pm
Moxie Moms

Sunday, March 3
Transfiguration Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship

Opportunities for the Week — February 17 - 24, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — February 17 - 24, 2019

Sunday, February 17
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, February 19
7:00pm
Taize

Wednesday, February 20
8:00am
Men's Prayer Breakfast
5:00pm
Children's Choir
5:15pm
Youth Choir
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:20pm
Children's Missions
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on Mainstreet
6:30pm
CBF Missionary Dianne McNary
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, February 21
5:30pm
Stephen Ministry Training

Saturday, February 23
11:00am
Family Retreat

Sunday, February 24
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship