August 5, 2018

August 5, 2018

Sunday, August 5, 2018
The Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost
The Gospel Reading - John 6:24-35

Never Satisfied

July 29, 2018

July 29, 2018

Sunday, July 29, 2018
The Tenth Sunday after Pentecost
The Gospel Reading - John 6:1-21

What Are Our Loaves and Fishes?
Guest Speaker - Tina Clark

July 22, 2018

July 22, 2018

Sunday, July 22, 2018
The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost
The Epistle Reading - Ephesians 2:11-22

Countermeasures: A Familiar Stranger

July 15, 2018

July 15, 2018

Sunday, July 15, 2018
The Eighth Sunday after Pentecost
The Epistle Reading - Ephesians 1:3-14

Countermeasures: A Revealed Mystery

July 8, 2018

July 8, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018
The Seventh Sunday after Pentecost
The Gospel Reading - 2 Corinthians 12:2-10

Countermeasures: A Vulnerable Strength

July 1, 2018

July 1, 2018

Sunday, July 1, 2018
The Sixth Sunday after Pentecost
The Gospel Reading - 2 Corinthians 8:7-15

Countermeasures: A Poverty of Riches

June 24, 2018

June 24, 2018

Sunday, June 24, 2018
The Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
The Gospel Reading - Mark 4:35-41

Asleep in the Storm

June 17, 2018

June 17, 2018

Sunday, June 17, 2018
The Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
Father's Day
The Gospel Reading - Mark 4:26-34

Magic Kingdom

June 10, 2018

June 10, 2018

Sunday, June 10, 2018
The Third Sunday after Pentecost
The Gospel Reading - Mark 3:20-35

Family is Family

June 3, 2018

June 3, 2018

Sunday, June 3, 2018
The Second Sunday after Pentecost
The Gospel Reading - Mark 2:23-3:6

The Right Kind of Wrong

May 27, 2018

May 27, 2018

Sunday, May 27, 2018
Trinity Sunday
The Epistle Reading - Romans 8:12-17

The Paradox of Presense

May 6, 2018

May 6, 2018

Sunday, May 6, 2018
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Youth Sunday
The Gospel Reading - John 15:9-17

Driven to Love

April 22, 2018

April 22, 2018

Sunday, April 22, 2018
Highland Hills Baptist Church
65th Anniversary Celebration


"We are Travelers on a Journey, Fellow Pilgrims on the Road..."

April 15, 2018

April 15, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018
Third Sunday of Easter
The Gospel Reading - John 20:19-31

Peace in the Presence of Doubt

April 8, 2018

April 8, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018
Second Sunday of Easter

The First Gospel Reading - Luke 24:36b-41
The Second Gospel Reading - Luke 24:42-48
The Epistle Reading - Acts 4:32-35

Peace in the Presence of Doubt

April 1, 2018

April 1, 2018

Sunday, April 1, 2018
Easter Sunday
The Second Gospel Reading
Luke 24:13-35

Jesus: Lost and Found

March 25, 2018

March 25, 2018

Sunday, March 25, 2018
Palm Sunday

The Gospel and Epistle Readings
Mark 11:1-11
Philippians 2:5-11

Lost: In Love

March 18, 2018

March 18, 2018

Sunday, March 18, 2018
The Fifth Sunday in Lent

The Gospel and Epistle Readings
John 12:20-33
Hebrews 5:5-10

Lost: My Favorite Loser

March 11, 2018

March 11, 2018

Sunday, March 11, 2018
The Fourth Sunday in Lent

The Old Testament and Gospel Readings
Numbers 21:4-9
John 3:14-21

Lost: Losing Your Bearings

 March 4, 2018

March 4, 2018

Sunday, March 4, 2018
The Third Sunday in Lent
The Old Testament and Epistle Readings
Exodus 20:1-17
1 Corinthians 1:18-25

Lost: Losing Your Religion