Viewing entries in
Young Adults

Opportunities for the Week — June 14 - July 21, 2019

Opportunities for the Week — June 14 - July 21, 2019

Sunday, July 14
Fifth Sunday After Pentecost

9:45am Sunday School
11:00am Worship
Lord's Supper

Tuesday, July 16
7:00pm Taizé

Wednesday, July 17
8:00am Men's Prayer Breakfast
9:30am Children's Hand Lettering Class

Sunday, July 21
Sixth Sunday After Pentecost

9:45am Sunday School
11:00am Worship

Family Fun Nights

Family Fun Nights

Wednesday Nights in June

Wednesday, June 27: Enjoy dinner with your family or join with other families and friends for a Selfie Supper! Snap a photo or two of your fun evening and post them to social media with the hashtag, #HHBCSelfieSupper. Or you can send your photos to churchoffice@highlandhillsbaptist.org and we'll post them for you. A family conversation guide will be provided to help you get the most out of your evening.

 Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 20 - 28, 2018

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service

Wednesday, May 23
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 27
Trinity Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, May 28
Office Closed / Memorial Day

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 13 - 22, 2018

Sunday, May 13
Mother's Day/Ascension

Sunday
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Amphitheater

Wednesday, May 16
6:00pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm

Sunday, May 20
Pentecost

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Tuesday, May 22
7:00pm
Taize Service

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — May 6-13, 2018

Sunday, May 6
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Youth Sunday

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacon's Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the Clevelands'

Monday, May 7
12:00pm
Women's Interfaith Alliance Group

Tuesday, May 8
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
11:00am
Jim Dandies

Wednesday, May 9
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
The Bible Tells Me So Trivia Quiz
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, May 10
6:30pm Hannah Service

Sunday, May 13
Ascension Sunday
Mother's Day

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship in the Ampitheater

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 29 - May 6, 2018

Sunday, April 29
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Baptism Service
Lord's Supper

Sunday-Tuesday, April 29- May 1
Senior Adult Retreat at St. Simons

Tuesday, May 1
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
10:00am
WOM
7:00pm
Global Women Study

Wednesday, May 2
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Missions
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Children's Mission
Recognition Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, May 6
Youth Sunday
Sixth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Children's Worship
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting
5:00pm
Youth Pool Party at the
Clevelands

Opportunities for the Week — April 22 - May 1, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 22 - May 1, 2018

Sunday, April 22
65th Anniversary Celebration
Fourth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
12:00pm
Celebration Luncheon

Tuesday, April 24
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study

Wednesday, April 25
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:00pm
Children's Choir Dinner
Theater
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, April 29
Fifth Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Sunday-Tuesday, April 29- May 1
Senior Adult Retreat at St. Simons

Opportunities for the Week — April 8 - 15, 2018

Opportunities for the Week — April 8 - 15, 2018

Sunday, April 8
Second Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship/Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting

Tuesday, April 10
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
11:00am
Jim Dandies Luncheon

Wednesday, April 11
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST
Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir
Saturday, April 14
Soap Box Derby

Sunday, April 15
Third Sunday of Easter

9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
6:00pm
Tavernsong

Opportunities for the Week — March 30 - April 8, 2017

Opportunities for the Week — March 30 - April 8, 2017

Friday, March 30
Good Friday

7:00pm
Tenebrae Service and Communion
Songs of the Shadows

Saturday, March 31
11:00am
Easter Egg Hunt

Sunday, April 1
Easter Sunday

7:00am
Sunrise Service/Breakfast following
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship

Monday, April 2
Church Office Closed

Tuesday, April 3
9:30am
Thrive Bible Study
10:00am
WOM at Pruitt Health Care
7:00pm
Global Women

Wednesday, April 4
8:00am
Men's Prayer Service
5:00pm
Children's Choir
Youth Choir
Happy Hour
Stitches
Sermon Dialogue Forum
A Service of REST Coffee and Conversation
5:50pm
Family Night Supper
6:30pm
Prayer Service
LIFE on MainStreet
7:10pm
Sanctuary Choir

Sunday, April 8
9:45am
Sunday School
11:00am
Morning Worship
Lord's Supper
12:00pm
Deacons' Meeting